Model clauses included are:
– ICC (with various alternatives for mandatory level of mediation);
– NAI (Netherlands Arbitration Institute);
– LCIA (London Court of International Arbitration);
– Swiss Chambers of Commerce;
– Stockholm Chambers of Commerce;
– CIETAC (China);
– IDRC / AAA (U.S.A.);
– CEDR (mediation);
– SIAC (Singapore International Arbitration Centre);

An escalation clause requires that in case of dispute, the senior directors or other officers of the contracting parties must attempt to settle a dispute before any arbitration may be initiated.